One of Many Newly Received Reviews on Amazon

 January 26, 2022

“The Chest of Visions: Secrets of Caperston by Tim Ferguson is an excellent read that I devoured in what feels like minutes. The plot is highly engaging, and I was turning pages well into the night. I just did not want to put this book down.

I like Mattpaul, the protagonist. It is a very well-crafted character. He has a comfortable life but after an event that changes his vision of his world, he starts questioning everything. His decision to stand for what he believes is right and his emotional struggles take him down a potentially life-altering path. He will make some enemies along this journey. Will his faith support and “transform him into a worthy witness of God’s love?”

This great read mixes gospel stories, fantasy and adventure to create a novel that I am sure will fascinate readers. Strongly recommended.”

chest of visions early art_edited-3.jpg
honor-flat-web.webp
bronze-shiny-web.webp
CHESTVISIONS2-color-MED-RES.jpg

Below are more reviews of The Chest of Visions Series

Let the Youth Inspire You ...

Read the story of the World of Caperston and its believers in the Chest of Visions Series

"A Unique Sci-fi aspect"

 

The Chest of Visions: Secrets of Caperston by Tim Ferguson is the story of another planet that has no knowledge of God and discovers it through the mind of a teen and the help of teens on planet Earth.

I think there are many church youth groups that would greatly benefit from this read. It is insightful without being in your face and offers a unique science fiction aspect that will bring in many young readers.

 

Phil Bolos  April 3, 2021

A "must-read for every sci-fi lover"

 

The author Tim Ferguson in his book The Chest of Visions brilliantly illustrates parallel universes. The writer has a comprehensive writing style, and every bit of the book inspires readers. The storyline revolves around another planet, Caperston, where two distinct people live. The valley people discriminate against mountain people. They do not know God, and here writer gives a powerful spiritual and religious message to the readers, especially teen readers. The writer intelligently conveys the note that we are not alone. In our life journey, we must keep our faith high in God. The book Chest of Visions is a simple read with a hopeful message. It is indeed a must-read for every sci-fi lover.

 

                                                                 Ali Ayyez, May 10, 2021

 A "Fascinating Concept ..."

 

​​The Chest of Visions by Tim Ferguson is such a fascinating concept; that teenagers from parallel universes discover such similarities between their faith and beliefs. I absolutely adored Mattpaul as a character, his strength of conviction to stand up and fight for his beliefs was admirable. The similarities between Jesus and Chihaysu also made for a really interesting comparison, especially their views on how every human is equal. I thought the themes covered such as life after death, sinful behavior, forgiveness, and miraculous healing from the perspective of each universe would make an important discussion session for youth religious groups... This is a superb read and one that belongs on every Christian's bookshelf.

 

​Leslie Jones, May 2, 2021

"Great to Discuss in Youth Groups"

The Chest of Visions: Secrets of Caperston. It is a sci-fi story deeply connected to a religious message. I think this would be great to discuss in youth religious groups, as it touches on topics such as empathy, prejudice, and communication between different groups who believe in different things.                     

Marcia,  April 14, 2021

"Makes me think of the importance of Love and Religion"

Tim Ferguson  ...wanted to create a new way to reach out to young minds. He decided to write this book called The Chest of Visions: Secrets of Caperston. Mattpaul is a young teen that lives a normal life until he receives a calling and feels the need to do something more with his life.
I enjoyed Ferguson’s writing and the development of the characters. Filled with kind messages, this story really makes me think about the importance of love and religion. I also enjoyed the little drawings; they made the story feel more real and gave me an idea of what the author was picturing. A great story for all teens out there seeking some guidelines

 

                                  Agustina, January 25, 2022

For purchase information and more reviews of the 2020 longer version of The Chest of Visions: Secrets of Caperston, please click:

book sniffer ad 2.jpg
---#1-Transparent-bestseller1 (2).png
New york city bronze medal award.png

For Reviews and Purchase with Audio Version , please click:

The Chest of Visions: Secrets of Caperston

It is here...

requested update  - 30% longer

with new descriptive text

bronze-shiny-web.webp

Third Place in Reader's Favorite Contest

caperston youth.gif

 "Engaging, exciting, entertaining, and easy-to-read! Ferguson's super-cool little book, "The Chest of Visions," brilliantly captures the essence of the Gospel message "

Melissa Jagel
chest of visions early art_edited-3.jpg

Tim Ferguson uses parallel spiritual universes to illustrate that we are never alone in our journey through life. Page after page, he showed me his easy-to-understand writing style and stories, some personal and other inspirational ones, to demonstrate God's presence in life during the good and bad times.

Evelyn , February 12, 2021

Tim Ferguson skillfully combines his creative imagination into a story of hopefulness, fearlessness, and intrigue.

Richard Blake

"The Chest of Visions, Secrets of Caperston is a must read for everyone... I began reading it with my ten year old grandson one day. When I came back one week later he had finished the book on his own and said he cannot wait to read the sequel.”

"This story was written for young adults; however, I enjoyed it very much. Tim Ferguson is very creative and has found a wonderful way to reach youth."

Ann B. of Reader's Favorites
MATTPAUL-PICS-TEXTS-6x9_6lg.gif
Man-who-talked-to-trees.gif

"I read this book with a thirteen year old girl and once we were finished I asked her how she felt about our experience. She said it definitely made her think about many things in her own life and in her walk with God."

Marie Haugh
Shirley Johnson

The Chest of Visions is "a brilliantly written piece of sci-fi. The writer has used a very simple way to tell the readers about the preaching of God."

 

He  has done a brilliant job. The characters blend in perfectly. The concept of duo-universe conversation adds to the excitement of the book. The contexts are easy to understand and the readers can relate to the various situation quite easily. My favorite part of the book is when Matt helps Alex to overcome from the death of his best friend. It shows how people from different universe can connect and help each other. 

MATTPAUL-PICS-TEXTS-6x9_23r.gif

Not the Same Old, Done-it-Before Youth Meetings" ... has lots of fun activities but, much more importantly, it addresses the need to challenge the minds and hearts of our young people.

Murphy Brown,  February 23, 2019

" Is Tim Ferguson light years ahead of his time and could this story be brought to life one day? Tim Ferguson has done a fantastic job seamlessly weaving two parallel worlds together. This book needs to be stocked in every church, classroom, library and bookstore. A great introduction to religion. "

 

Sophie  ... July 20, 2019

"I must commend Tim Ferguson for writing such a beautiful story in very simple words. It is a rare book, with a well thought out storyline, that presented the truth in its simplest form. ."

More Information:

The Chest of Visions: Detailed Reviews

 

Updated Version with 30 additional pages of details about the world of Caperston,  and the dreams of its youth.

For discounted purchase, please click: 

The Chest of Visions: Secrets of Caperston

                           

Kobi, July 2019

This novel establishes the place of God in the future of humanity in a creative and eloquent manner. Tim Ferguson is a great storyteller and he writes in prose that is gorgeous, at times lyrical, conjuring strong imagery to embellish the worlds he has created while stirring the hearts of readers with the beauty of the message. The Chest of Visions: Secrets of Caperston is a story that communicates hope and assures readers that God finds a way to reconnect with lost humanity. It is gripping and entertaining. 

Grace Masso, Readers Favorite  May 2, 2021

The sequel story,  The Chest of Visions: New Pathways 'cross Broken Highways...

 

Alex, a troubled youth from Earth travels to the world of Caperston through a wormhole in spacetime. He meets a Messiah and his youthful followers, who are attempting to support the mistreatment of one class by a priveleged class in the world of Caperston. Great drama follows over an 18 month period, leading up to a climax connecting youth in Caperston and their friends on Earth. Themes of forgiveness and prayer are highlighted as the youth make efforts to fulfill their dreams for a more equal world, motivated by the calling of God.

 

The Chest of Visions: New Pathways 'cross Broken Highways, has many twists and turns .  The heady turn of events and the numerous characters are easy to follow though because Ferguson is consistent and does not veer away from the message for young readers. Without sounding preachy, and without too many words, the story's theme comes out loud and clear and this is what makes the novel unforgettable.

 

Maria Beltran May 2020

CHESTVISIONS2-color-MED-RES.jpg

It is available ... New Pathways 'cross Broken Highways

There is a lot to enjoy in this short and epic fantasy. The characters are memorable and well-explored, the plot filled with surprising twists and intriguing moments. The writing is beautiful and the narrative voice exciting. Tim Ferguson writes with confidence and creates a setting that leaves readers with many vivid images in their minds.

honor-flat-web.webp
#4campfire.jpg

Fourth Place

Reader's Favorite

Contest

MATHEW-PAUL.gif

Alex, a troubled youth from Earth travels to the world of Caperston through a wormhole in spacetime. He meets a Messiah and his youthful followers, who are attempting to support the mistreatment of one class by a priveleged class in the world of Caperston. Great drama follows over an 18 month period, leading up to a climax connecting youth in Caperston and their friends on Earth. Themes of forgiveness and prayer are highlighted as the youth make efforts to fulfill their dreams for a more equal world, motivated by the calling of God.

Matthew-Paul from Earth

Alex from Earth featured on cover.

CHEST-COMIC-PAGE-3-ink-1.jpg

The sequel to The Chest of Visions: Secrets of Caperston surprisingly has many twists and turns considering the number of pages. The heady turn of events and the numerous characters are easy to follow though because Ferguson is consistent and does not veer away from the message for young readers. Without sounding preachy, and without too many words, the story's theme comes out loud and clear and this is what makes the novel unforgettable.

Maria Beltran,  Readers’ Favorite   May 2020
in prison singingBW.jpg
MIchaeling.gif
Huchfee-for-video.gif

Michaeling and Huchfee from Caperston

This is an amazing and unique book. It is a Christian science fiction novel about youth in parallel universes, who somehow have gotten into communication with each other by email. The entire story is told from the point of view of the youths themselves, through the technique of presenting just the text of their email exchanges. Mr. Ferguson is an experienced youth group leader, and this book shows his spiritual gift. He presents spiritual truth while making it very interesting to young people of all ages. The book’s most exciting event is the trial of Chihaysu, Christian leader on Caperston. Read the book to find out what happens!


I highly recommend it, both for entertainment and spiritual content. .

Steve Simon, May 2020

Discounts offered by the Publisher, Resource Publications, Wipf and Stock Publishers

For discounted purchase, please click:  The Chest of Visions: New Pathways 'Cross Broken Highways

Not the Same Old, Done-it-before Youth Meetings:

360 pages of activities: icebreakers, Bible studies on angels, Revelation and more. Seasonal activities and skits

'My goal was to write the book for young Christian youth leaders I wanted to have when I started Christian Youth Programs over thirty years ago.' 
Tim Ferguson, Community Presbyterian Church, Deer Park, NY

 

 

 

 

To learn more ways to meet your Group's Unique needs... all 

while having fun, helping Christian teens make new Christian friends 

Offering Christian youth games and activities that enhance the faith of youth and youth leaders together....

Not the Same Old, Done-it-Before Youth

Meetings" ... has lots of fun activities but,

much more importantly, it addresses the need

to challenge the minds and hearts of our

young people.

Excellent and unique ideas

I would recommend this to any Christian youth group. 

L. Dove ,  January 2018
Nalini Durgana

Tim is amazingly creative, coming up with themes and ideas for communicating the gospel to youth that are fresh, fun and above all do the job.

 When I read this book. I realized this is really, really, well done. You can tell by his exuberance, his enthusiasm, that he has been a real blessing to the youth he has worked with for over thirty years

This book is available

for purchase on

Amazon.com 

please click here

to be redirected. 

Larry Winkler, Radio Talk Show Host
Rev. Kennedy McGowan

  Not the Same Old Done-it-before Youth Meetings is a God-send!! You have laid out in an organized and easy-to-read fashion so many wonderful ideas and activity plans that we will never again feel uncomfortable when getting ready for our next Christian Youth Group meeting. I am new to the role of Youth Group leader and your book gives me confidence that we can indeed succeed with God's help.

I cannot wait to use some of the Christian youth lessons and awesome activities Tim has put in the book.

Laura Cooley, St. Paul's Church, Patchogue, NY
 

Cathy Murray, Junior High Teacher, Community Presbyterian Church, Deer Park, NY
yes.jpg